NARAL Pro-Choice Virginia
Share This

Power of Choice 2017

Celebrate NARAL Pro-Choice Virginia's 15th anniversary and support our work in this critical election year!
"Power of Choice" Gala Celebration and Awards Presentation
Tuesday, May 23, 2017, 7:00 p.m.
Clarendon Ballroom, 3185 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, Virginia 22201
Special Guests

Terry McAuliffe

Lieutenant Governor
Ralph Northam

Attorney General
Mark Herring

2017 Honorees
The Aggie Wolf Defender of Choice Award
The Outstanding Advocate for Choice Award

Jim Edmondson
As a member of the Virginia Board of Health, Jim took a stand against medically-irrelevant targeted restrictions on abortion providers (TRAP) throughout a six-year regulatory process.
Michelle Kinsey Bruns
A longtime advocate for the safety and privacy of abortion clinic patients and staff through her volunteer work as a clinic escort/defender, Michelle also served as a former board chair of the NARAL Pro-Choice Virginia Foundation.

Join us for our seventh annual signature event celebrating NARAL Pro-Choice Virginia's work to protect and advance reproductive freedom in Virginia and honoring those who have made an outstanding impact on our mission.
  • Reception with wine, beer, and heavy hors d'oeuvres, and the chance to mingle with fellow NARAL Pro-Choice Virginia members and Virginia's leading pro-choice activists, advocates, and political leaders.
  • Presentation of our annual awards
  • Silent auction with great items like vacation house stays, jewelry, wine, art, spa treatments, theater tickets, and more.

Attire: Cocktail

Thank you to our sponsors!
Sponsorship list still in formation.

Ruby (15th Anniversary Level): Brian Dixon Amy Eckert Jeanne & Michael Morency

Gold: Falls Church Healthcare Center Emily Francis Charlie Jackson Joan McKown & James Brigagliano

Beth Barefoot Barbara Burgess  Friends of Don Beyer Nancy Bleeker Paul Brinkman & Lisa Jacobs CELCO Sally Hill Cooper Steve Descano Nancy DiPaolo Elizabeth and Bill Fogarty Megan Gallagher Rebecca & Brandon Gotwalt Sara Imershein MD MPH FACOG Nancy Keener Pamela McCoach NARAL Pro-Choice Maryland Public Interest Communications Whole Woman's Health

Sponsors are critical to making this event, and our work throughout the year, possible. All Power of Choice sponsors will be:
  • Listed on the website, invitation, and program, and recognized at the event.
  • Invited to pre-event VIP reception with our special guest speakers and honorees.

Diamond Sponsor


10 event tickets
(5 with VIP reception)

Premium reserved seating for all guests; photo opportunity with speakers

Platinum Sponsor


8 event tickets
(4 with VIP reception)

Premium reserved seating for all guests; photo opportunity with speakers

Ruby (15th Anniversary) Sponsor


4 event tickets
(4 with VIP reception)

Premium reserved seating for all guests

Gold Sponsor


4 event tickets
(2 with VIP reception)

Reserved seating for all guests

Silver Sponsor


2 tickets, with VIP reception


General Admission ticket
$150 each, or $250 for 2 ("Choice Power Couple" discount)

Current GEM for Choice sustaining member
$100 each
Young Professional Leader (under 30)
$75 each
Current student $40 each

Please contact or (571) 970-2603 with any questions.

Share This
© NARAL Pro-Choice Virginia